Protein Fluff

So, this has to be my new favorite way to have my protein shake – PROTEIN FLUFF!  I have to be honest, I was getting tired of having the same protein shake every night and with the cold weather on its way (maybe!), I wanted something that wasn’t going to make me freezing cold!  Protein fluff is super low calorie, as long as you don’t add too many other fillers, and extremely filling.  One scoop of powder makes a heaping bowl of fluff!

You can eat it with just the standard protein powder or add a few toppings. You can even make it with frozen fruit instead of ice!  Trust me, try it and you will be hooked!

RECIPE

I cup of water, milk or frozen fruit

2 cups crushed ice

1-2 grams guar gum or xanthan gum

1 scoop protein powder (do not use vegan powder, it will not fluff)

Toppings of choice

In a blender mix the liquid, ice and protein powder until combined.  Transfer to either a stand mixer or bowl and use a hand mixer.  Before you start mixing add in the guar gum/xanthan gum.  You will start to see the fluff forming!  It takes about 3-5 minutes, depending on how fluffy you like it! I like a lot of fluff, so I mixed for about 4 minutes.

Leave a Reply

